Sony Maintenances coming this Tuesday, expected to last for over 9 hours

Sony’s PlayStation Network will be offline for more than 9 hours for scheduled maintenance early next week.

The maintenance will take place on May 12th, it will begin at 2:30 a.m. GMT (May 11th at 7:30 p.m. PDT / 10:30 p.m. EDT / 12:00 p.m. AEST) and concludes at 12:00 p.m. GMT (5:00 a.m. PDT / 8:00 a.m. EDT / 10:00 p.m. AEST)

Users may experience issues with the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Video and PSN account management during the maintenance window. Players will be able access online gameplay if they sign into their accounts within 24 hours before the maintenance kicks off.

This comes after Sony Computer Entertainment announced earlier this week that PlayStation 4 sales surpassed the 2 million sales milestone in the U.K. Sony revealed last week that lifetime sales of PS4 had reached 22.3 million worldwide.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s